Reviews

Here's a handful of reviews over the last few years that we're incredibly proud of. We have nothing to hide though so if you want to see them all follow this link to our Facebook reviews.

Dunja Covic recommends Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery.
22 November 2018 ·

We boarded our 2 cats at the cattery and it’s such a lovely, scrupulously clean and well organized facility. The owners are lovely kind people, and its obvious they have an affinity and love of animals!
Tammy was brilliant with my 2 babies! Would highly recommend this kennel/cattery to anyone, especially to those nervous parents like myself knowing that your pets are in safe hands.

Richard Unwin recommends Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery.
27 December 2018 ·

I’ve only just realised I’ve never actually left a review. We’ve been using BBK&C ever since we got our Goldies 3 years ago and they love it there! They literally let themselves in when we get to reception and we are left standing there like okay bye then see you in a couple of weeks lol! We use the Kennels when we are visiting the UK as well so they can be in there for 3-4 weeks at a time and I know they will be well looked after. Never had any issues.

Family run business who are always super friendly and willing to help. If you contact them you can arrange a visit time so that you can see the accommodation.

TLDR – Highly recommend

 

Cyndy de Wolde recommends Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery.
30 January 2019 ·

We have at last found a boarding kennel that is definitely 5 star!! Our chihuahuas, Autumn and Luca were very well looked after and we were (and are) ecstatic!! 😍 The staff are exceptional and so friendly. Sent us photos and a message to say how well they had settled in!! How refreshing!! Other kennels we have tried are never contactable 😢 The facility is spotless, so clean and no smells!! We will definitely be back, such peace of mind to know there is a great place to take care of our babies.


Thank you!!

Polly McHugh recommends Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery.
7 April 2019 ·

We boarded our cat Gary here recently on the recommendation of our vet, and were not disappointed! Staff were wonderful, allowing toys, bedding and special food, and replying to my worried emails within moments. Gary came home healthy, plump and yelling loudly at me for going away… will definitely use this cattery again, and can recommend it to anyone. Cat area is air-conditioned and each container has a cat tree etc, and the owner knew the names of all of the cats staying and had obviously spent some time with them. To be totally honest, she told me Gary was ‘a gentle soul’ and ‘a pleasure to have in the kennels’, which in no way reflects his behaviour in his own home where he is a sweary, fluffy daemon, but I believe she brought out the best in him and look forward to a Tune-up next holiday. Five stars.

Kaz Wiley reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery – 5 star
20 July 2018 ·

5 stars isn’t enough! This place is absolutely incredible and I have nothing but great things to say about my experience from start to finish.

Our boys Barney and Alfred had never been to a Cattery before so I was extremely anxious dropping them off fearing the worst (yes, I cried!)… but knowing what I know now, we couldn’t have left them in safer hands.

Whilst we were on our trip, I was sent regular pictures and updates of the boys (especially as one of our cats requires daily medication) and the constant contact definitely put our minds at ease and allowed us to enjoy our trip as much as possible.

The boys have come home today after just shy of 2 weeks happy, healthy and well cared for and I couldn’t have wished for more! Do yourselves a favour and come visit the team and facilities if you’re anxious about checking your pet in, I guarantee you’ll like what you find. We couldn’t recommend this place more – thanks for taking such good care of our babies x

 

Michelle Upperton reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery – 5 star
14 July 2018 ·

Our boy was here for 5 weeks and he absolutely loved it, he has been coming here since he was 8 months. The guys here are all amazing and the photos we received regularly were fantastic and really showed he was enjoying himself. The playtime the dogs get and interaction with others is great and kennels are just fab. We I picked him up he was in great condition and was very clean.

Thanks for a wonderful job looking after our boy.

Michelle

 

Noellene Foster reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery – 5 star
25 August 2018 ·

I have used many kennels over the years and know a good one when i see it. The staff are lovely. This is the first time I’ve left my Gus (my big baby) there and I have just picked him up. He looks great!! Well done to Baldivis Kennels! I’ll be back.

Michelle Lim reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery – 5 star
15 May 2018 ·

A fantastic modern facility coupled with the amazing people who run it make this an absolutely amazing kennel! We toured round to many kennels all over the Perth area and were completely blown away by Baldivis Kennels. If you do the same, you will find Baldivis superior on all fronts. We’ve had our greyhound stay twice now and she always comes back looking even healthier and full of energy than when we dropped her off. It is clear that the staff are very knowledgeable, experienced and absolutely love their work and their dog guests; this really provides us with a sense of security when we drop our fur baby off and eases the guilt of leaving her – we know she will be well looked after and will also be having a holiday herself! We love how accommodating the staff are, especially with how forthcoming they are with photos and updates on our girl. Thanks so much for all your wonderful work! Ro-Ro absolutely loves you guys!

Colin Brown reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
February 12, 2017 ·

Crunchie Brown has been coming to the old cattery for the last 5 years and is loved and cared for beyond Excellent we wouldn’t take him anywhere else.He now goes to the new premises which are amazing to be cared for by Tammy and her team he might even think Tammy is his other mum.Thankyou and you might have to double at least the size of the cattery as your reputation will spread far and wide.

 

Pauline Dallimore reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
May 6, 2017 ·

Pick my dog George up today after a months stay and I have to say that he was happy and healthy. The people who run the kennels are kind and caring and I would highly recommend them to anyone. They are also extremely clean. George was even bathed before we picked him up.Thank you very much Tammy and co for looking after my fur baby.

 

Leigh Forbes-Ewan reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
October 16, 2016 ·

My Doberman has been staying here on and off for the past 10 months and absolutely loves it. He gets as excited driving up the driveway to the drop off point as he does when we are about to pull up to the dog beach! He’s super clean after the wash they give him when he’s ready to come home. Could not recommend a better place for an active social dog!

 

Liz Schmidt reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
July 16, 2016 ·

We loved-loved-loved our experience here! We’ve kept our dog at this kennel two different times now and we are so happy with them. Our English shepherd is always well socialized, well exercised and is so happy to spend time at the kennel. The staff is incredibly responsive, attentive and it is very clear they are animal lovers. They post pictures of our girl and give daily updates upon my request. We will definitely be booking again soon! It’s so great to have a dependable place for our pup to stay and be cared for! I would give 10 stars if I could!!

 

Gyl Byrne reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
May 24, 2017 ·

Had to board our Rottweiler puppy for a week with Baldivis Kennels and it was great! He was happy/healthy and well taken care of! Will be our ‘go to’ for any future trips. Thanks guys!

 

Annika Isacoffeeaddict reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
May 2, 2017 ·

Excellent services, staff and facilities. I have taken my dog there to stay a few times and she can be quite timid. She is always relaxed and happy there! Highly recommended!!

 

Margot Williams reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
April 4, 2017 ·

Rex had a great stay – I was so grateful that pics were put up on FB so I could see him while I was away. Thank you so much for looking after him so well.

 

Jeanette Barrington reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
March 7, 2016 ·

I have two wonderful ‘furbabies’, both Greyhound Rescues, and would not take them anywhere else. Whilst we have not had our ‘furbabies’ for that long, we did have a previous dog and he always came here too. I have used them for the occasional ‘daycare’ as well as for when we go on Holidays. I have seen time and again how they respond to and treat the dogs and cats that come into their care over the years.

The last time my ‘furbabies’ went there, they both came out looking fit and healthy and having the ability to see them having fun as well just helps to put our minds at rest, that they are having their own holiday.

Until the next time…..

 

Chris Boyd reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
January 23, 2017 ·

Dave and Tammy are amazing .
There attention to detail, and absolute love of dogs and cats is clear to see not only by the amazing people they are, but by also the magnificent establishment they own and run.
Charlie & Lily love going for their holidays there.
Thank you guys, you are the best!

 

Rochelle Scott reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
February 6, 2017 ·

Had my dog stay here for 4 days and he is very picky with the people he likes but he absolutely loved the staff here. I would defiantly bring him back here and recommend them.

 

Becky Cant reviewed Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery — 5 star
June 16, 2016 ·

Love knowing that both cats and both dogs are safe and very well looked after by everyone at Baldivis… All come home very happy and the dogs get a wash too… Brilliant personal friendly service and a super environment for the animals – highly recommend.

© 2020 by Baldivis Boarding Kennels & Cattery